Seed Science and Technology Unit consists of four collaborative academic departments of the university. The departments are Department of Agronomy, Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding, Department of Horticulture and Department of Plant Pathology. The Unit offers graduate programs leading to MS and Ph D degrees. Field and laboratory facilities are available in the Unit for research in different aspects of seed science and technology.