images-1The Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (BSMRAU) is committed to the policy of providing educational opportunities to all qualified students regardless of their economic or social status, and will not discriminate on the basis of race, colour, sex, creed, age, marital status or national origin. The University was established in 1983 as Bangladesh College of Agricultural Sciences and subsequently developed into a postgraduate Institute named as Institute of Postgraduate Studies in Agriculture (IPSA) through the active collaboration and cooperation of the Governments of Bangladesh, Japan, and U.S.A. In 1998 the institute was converted into a full-fledged university.