Dept. of Agricultural Extension and Rural Development (AER), BSMRAU Approved Executive Committee

Alumni Association of Agricultural Extension and Rural Development (AAER)

The First Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Alumni Association of Agricultural Extension and Rural Development (AAER) was held on 22 July, 2023 at BSMRAU. According to the 2nd agendum of the AGM set by the Ad-hoc Convening Committee, the following Executive Committee of the Association was formed unanimously.

1. President (01):

i. Prof. Dr. Md. Safiul Islam Afrad, Professor, AER, BSMRAU

2. Vice-president (02):

- Dr. Sheikh Harunur Rashid, Former Additional Secretary, Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock
- ii. Prof. Dr. Shaikh Shamim Hasan, Professor, AER, BSMRAU

3. General Secretary (01):

 i. Dr. FM Mahbubur Rahman, Additional Director, Planning, Project Implementation and ICT Wing, DAE

4. Joint Secretary (02):

- i. Dr. Mahbuba Moonmoon, Deputy Project Director, Partner Project, DAE
- Dr. Ahasan Habib, Head, Research Monitoring and Evaluation, NGO Forum for Drinking Water

5. Treasurer (01):

i. Mr. Shahriar Hasan, Assistant Professor, AER

6. Office Secretary (1):

i. Dr. Muhammad Ziaul Haque, Associate Professor, AER

7. Publication Secretary (01):

i. Mr. Soumitra Saha, Assistant Professor, AER, BSMRAU

8. Executive Members (08):

- i. Dr. Md. Enamul Haque, Professor, AER, BSMRAU
- ii. Dr. S M Nazmul Islam, Former Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture
- iii. Dr. Md. Abdur Razzaque Former Director (TTMU), BARC
- iv. Dr. AKM Farhad, Former Chief Instructor, ATI, Hathazari, Chattagram
- v. Dr. Md. Abul Hossain, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Youth and Sports
- vi. Md. Kamrul Hassan Khan, NDC, Director (Joint Secretary), Bangladesh Biman, Ministry of Private Aviation and Tourism
- vii. Dr. Fatema Wadud, Deputy Director, Department of Agricultural Marketing,
- viii. Mr. Muhammad Asif Alam, Nestle Bangladesh PLC