Farewell and wishing ceremony of Mst. Ashrafun Nahar, Associate Professor for her PhD endeavor in USA
AERD 2nd Batch After Presentation
Departmental Meeting
Congratulations to Dr. G. M. Monirul Alam for being Professor
UGC Gold Medal Award
AERD 3rd Batch After Presentation
Webinar on Covid 19
Graduation Celebration Ceremony 2023
A warm event on graduation celebration ceremony with the recent post graduate students of MS in Agribusiness Economics was hosted by the Department of Agribusiness on May 21, 2023.
Graduates of MS in Agribusiness Economics - Summer 2022
AERD 4th Batch After Presentation
7th BOS Meeting held at the Department of Agribusiness, BSMRAU
NST Fellows
Congratulations to Debasish Chandra Acharjee for being Head of the Department
Dr. G M Monirul Alam Receiving TA Award-2021
Dr. G M Monirul Alam Receiving TA Award-2021 from Honorable VC for outstanding performance in research



The Department started its journey in 2007 under the Faculty of Agriculture. However, with the evolvement of the Faculty of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development (AERD), the Department of Agribusiness has been transferred under the faculty of AERD and functioning since February 2013.

Aim of the department

The Department of Agribusiness offers exceptional courses related to business and policy with a variety of customizing specializations. Our courses teach students to skillfully combine sound economic and management principles with agricultural production policy and technology.

Our Vision

The Department of Agribusiness endeavors to meet the growing demand for agribusiness as a key foundation of value-based education, research, development of business, and academic leaders of tomorrow.

Our Mission

To produce a new breed of internationally competitive and socially committed graduates in such a way that generates an influential contribution to public, private, non-government, and international organizations through the knowledge of agribusiness for the overall development of Bangladesh.