Department of Agricultural Finance and Cooperatives:

The department of Agricultural Finance and Cooperatives is one of the five departments of the Faculty of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development. The department launched its academic activity since 2012. Now as a part of course credit system of BS (Agricultural Economics) program, the department offers ten (10) courses. Currently the department has no MS and PhD programs. Launching these programs are under process.
The mission of the department is to help the Faculty in producing quality graduates. The department strives to promote in students a sense of responsibility for their own development and an understanding of their obligations as members of a harmonious society. It fosters in students the desire to learn, the ability to think clearly and express themselves effectively.